Connect With Us
GOES-R Facebook page GOES-R YouTube Page NOAA Satellites Flickr Page GOES-R Twitter
GOES-R Quarterly Awards - April 25, 2014
  4th Quarter Awards FY13  (July - September 2013)
FY13 Annual Awards
1st Quarter Awards FY14  (October - December 2013)
2nd Quarter Awards FY14
 (January - March 2014)
+ View Previous Awards
Each quarter awards are presented for "Outstanding Team Member", "Outstanding Team", "Esprit de Corps", "Outstanding Communications", and Process Improvement & Innovation".
Past Award Photos | Nomination Form

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

And The Winners Were . . .

Outstanding Team Member of the Quarter:
4th Quarter FY13:   Kay Collins
Entire Year FY13:   Kay Collins
1st Quarter FY14:   Evan Goldstein
2nd Quarter FY14:   Alexander Krimchansky

Outstanding Team of the Quarter:
4th Quarter FY13   Mission Assurance Contractor Support Team
Carlos Barrera
Gary Franko
Karen Modafferi
Jill Slater
Jack Taylor
John Uhlenbrock
Ron Corlew
Dave Hernandez
Tim Ross
MJ Stephenson
Clay Temple
Darryl Weiler
Vic DiMarco
Joe Jenkins
Dave Rossi
Jim Suraci
Will Thangawang
Dave Zimmrt

Entire Year FY13:   PATRON Development Team
Stephen Ambrose
Larry Holak
Andrew Wardrett
Joseph Zajic
Zhaohui Cheng
Cecil Paris
Timothy Wendland
Lori Zidal
Natalia Donoho
Matthew Seybold
Christina Yates

1st Quarter FY14   Annual Property Inventory Team
Jenny Moore Samantha Kilgore Dann Karlson
2nd Quarter FY14:   RF Compatibility Test Team
GSFC: Victor Lee
Elizabeth Klein-Lebbink
Ron Johnson Chris Wheeler
Harris: Fred Levy
Renee Jennings
Erkik Sandberg
Jerome Eadens
Tom Kabana
Wayne Smith
Harris Hickman
Mike Low
Honeywell: Steve Guarino Jeff Ingold  
Lockheed Martin: Alan Kligerman
John Declet
Scott Rein
Jason Burch
Matt Lombardi
Jeet Sharma
Brandon Chun
Dan May
Bob Wiezczeck
MIT/LL: Bob Wezalis    
NEN: Yonwoo Nam    
USN: Dan Hobel    

Esprit de Corps:
4th Quarter FY13:   Maria Wynn
1st Quarter FY14:   Douglas Freesland
2nd Quarter FY14:   Afsheen Khan

Outstanding Communications:
4th Quarter FY13:   Chris Ellsworth
1st Quarter FY14:   Elizabeth Klein-Lebbink
2nd Quarter FY13:   Joe Saggese

Process Improvement / Innovation:
4th Quarter FY13:   Clelia Walker
1st Quarter FY14   Tim Daniels
2nd Quarter FY14:   Dave Lorenz, Andy Royle

President's Award:
2013 Combined Federal Campaign:   Nicole Solomon

Past Award Ceremonies
View names of winners, runners-up and photos from past awards ceremonies by clicking on the appropriate dates below.
Nov. 1, 2013
Aug. 24, 2012
Feb. 24, 2012
Sept. 30, 2011
April 15, 2011
October 15, 2010
March 26, 2010
December 17, 2009
August 27, 2009

Quarterly Awards

Outstanding Employee
This award recognizes leadership or substantial contribution by either a government or contractor employee in the successful completion of a significant GOES-R event. 

Outstanding Team Award
This award recognizes leadership or substantial contribution by a team of government and/or contractor employees in the successful completion of a significant GOES-R event.

Esprit de Corps Award
This award recognizes an individual government or contractor) for going above and beyond expected performance and collaborating on any task or activity (i.e., completing a project, taking the lead on an activity, coordinating an activity under a very short timeframe, volunteering on GOES-R events, etc.). 

Outstanding Communications Award
This award recognizes an individual for superior communication skills applied to a particular task, i.e., scheduling, briefing, conflict resolution, meeting leader, etc.

Process Improvement / Innovation Award
This award recognizes an individual for an idea that resulted in a process improvement that yielded a cost or time savings. The award can either be for a technical or administrative process.

Cognizant Award Board Members:
Program Office – Dann Karlson
Program Control – Steve Schaeffer
Program Systems Engineering – Craig Keeler
Ground Segment – Jim Valenti
Flight Project – Tim Walsh
Home Contact Us FOIA Privacy FAQs User Survey Site Map image: logo
Link to NOAA's home page Link to NASA home page Link to GOES-R home page